14. September 2016

Airpower 2016

High-Flyers over Austria

…and FORTIS is on board!

AIRPOWER is Austria’s airshow. In 2016, for what will be the sixth time, the event will be organised by the Austrian Armed Forces in collaboration with partners Red Bull and the province of Styria. Since the inaugural event in 2003, this spectacular airshow has been attended by up to 300,000 fans each time.

Frecce Tricolori. Patrouille de France. Patrulla Aguila. The teams names already water the airshow fans eyes. The maneuvers that have been drawn from Europe’s most fearless pilots with their speedy fighter jets in the Styrian sky astonished at every time the AIRPOWER viewers and the FORTIS TEAM .

©Andreas Macher

Also the Austrian Armed Forces presented their aircrafts and skills. Two Euro Fighter were the key focus. The pilots demonstrated a scramble, pursued a C-130 Hercules and forced them under an intercept to landing.

©Bundesheer (Horst Gorup)

©Bundesheer (Horst Gorup)

With another huge training exercise for the case of emergency the Austrian Air Force showed with the utmost precision their helping capabilities in missions where others can no longer be of help.

©Bundesheer (Andreas Macher)

Additionally numerous other air forces in showed up with their military aerobatics teams. For the first time at the Airpower the Swiss presented their PC7-TEAM. With new dynamic formations and a stunning program, the pilots showed the performance of the Swiss Air Force and impressed the audience with the famous Swiss craftsmanship.

©Bundesheer (Markus Zinner)

©Bundesheer (Markus Zinner)

Being the outfitter for more than 70 squadrons the team of FORTIS Austria could not miss out on that event.

©Bernhard Mayrbäurl

In the lounge of the Austrian Air Force pilots and spectators could not only admire the impressive maneuvers of all squadrons and the beautifully restored aircrafts of the Flying Bulls, but also check out the latest pilot and Cosmonauts watches from FORTIS.

bild1

A special highlight for visitors and space fans was an original spacesuit of FORTIS Space Partners ROSCOSMOS.

f.l.t.r.: Aeromaster Steel Chronograph, Flieger Professional Chronograph, Aeromaster Stealth Chronograph

Please visit our Storelocator to find dealers in your area where you can try our new aviator and space watches.

©John M. Dibbs

©John M. Dibbs

We would like to thank the organizing team of the Austrian Armed Forces, Red Bull, the Province of Styria and the team of the Austrian Air Force for the great AIRPOWER 2016. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

©Red Bull Content Pool (Joerg Mitter)

©Red Bull Content Pool (Joerg Mitter)

and if you want to enjoy the AIRPOWER again…Highlights Red Bull TV-Zusammenfassung or ORF-Zusammenfassung

Further impressions

horst_fortis-027 horst_fortis-021 horst_fortis-009 horst_fortis-052 horst_fortis-033

14315980_1221435531210162_593839968_o 14359763_1221435607876821_876359244_o  14359872_1221434737876908_1026086886_o

14303728_1221435184543530_939417441_o    14315975_1221435761210139_1418482846_o

1436355 14124506_10206831554020113_2821878058172678625_o 14188216_10206831359375247_2463270251131841058_o 14188305_10206831411696555_3001512526915978563_o 14188349_10206831395856159_3884037914701134771_o 14196035_10206831385495900_2682117121423978135_o 14206003_10206831767425448_1732538043873412299_o 14206112_10206831490938536_3040854877501680032_o 14206216_10206831583540851_8646678544984459610_o 14207720_10206831417736706_6186681139429737435_o 14207868_10206831424256869_4828575070151553423_o 14231154_10206831513459099_6655831810033583580_o 14231185_10206831568900485_8236489776366863996_o 14231245_10206831737584702_2317676697770068642_o 14231998_10206831572260569_3578486146713078843_o 14241533_10206831441377297_8716533729667239115_o 14241619_10206831595661154_3759303946594868991_o 14241655_10206831430017013_1359112458198956143_o 14242330_10206831713184092_7038090305196547233_o 14242385_10206831637142191_6808740787698500508_o 14242454_10206831569580502_1670426406458933643_o 14249700_10206831780585777_4026950183010333377_o 14257459_10206831660542776_6911492471731892456_o 14258114_10206831418336721_6991781039780888173_o 14258263_10206831708583977_2290094206548594313_o 14289911_10206831448737481_997327944388826227_o 14289927_10206831763185342_7294475543794384852_o 14289998_10206831562340321_5573855465102432308_o 1456776543

14. September 2016

Airpower 2016

Wir fliegen auf Österreich

…und FORTIS fliegt mit!

Nach drei Jahren lockte die AIRPOWER in Zeltweg bei perfektem Veranstaltungswetter und spektakulären Manövern wieder mehr als 300.000 Besucher in die schöne Steiermark. Nicht nur die Besucher kamen aus ganz Europa angereist, sondern auch die besten Piloten europäischer Flugstaffeln und so zeigten einige von Europas berühmtesten Teams ihr Können.

Frecce Tricolori. Patrouille de France. Patrulla Aguila. Schon die Nennung der Team-Namen brachte bei echten Airshow-Fans die Augen zum Glänzen. Und das mit Recht: Welche Manöver Europas furchtloseste Piloten mit ihren pfeilschnellen Kampfjets in den steirischen Himmel zeichneten, lies die AIRPOWER-Zuschauer und das FORTIS-TEAM jedes Mal aufs Neue staunen.

 

©Andreas Macher

Auch das Österreichische Bundesheer präsentiere seine Fluggeräte und sein Können. Zwei Eurofighter standen hier im Mittelpunkt. Die Piloten demonstrierten einen Alarmstart, verfolgten eine C-130 Hercules und zwangen sie im Rahmen eines Intercepts zur Landung.

 

©Bundesheer (Horst Gorup)

©Bundesheer (Horst Gorup)

Mit einer weiteren riesigen Einsatzübung für den Ernstfall zeigte die Austrian Air Force mit höchster Präzision wie sie im Einsatz hilft, wo andere nicht mehr helfen können.

 

©Bundesheer (Andreas Macher)

Zusätzlich steuerten noch zahlreiche andere Luftwaffen ihre militärischen Kunstflugstaffeln bei. Zum ersten Mal präsentierten auch die Schweizer ihr PC7-TEAM. Mit neuen dynamischen Formationen und einem atemberaubenden Programm zeigten die Piloten die Leistungsfähigkeit der Schweizer Luftwaffe und beeindruckten die Zuseher mit der bekannten Schweizer Präzision.

 

©Bundesheer (Markus Zinner)

©Bundesheer (Markus Zinner)

Als Ausstatter von über 70 Flugstaffeln Weltweit und begeisterte Flieger-Fans konnten wir uns von FORTIS-Österreich dieses Gänsehaut-Feeling nicht entgehen lassen.

 

©Bernhard Mayrbäurl

In der Lounge der Austrian Air Force konnten Piloten und Zuseher nicht nur die beeindruckenden Manöver aller Flugstaffeln und die wunderschön restaurierten Fluggeräte der Flying Bulls bestaunen, sondern auch die neuesten Piloten- und Kosmonauten-Uhren von FORTIS ansehen und anprobieren.

bild1

Ein besonderes Highlight für die Besucher und Weltraum-Fans war auch ein original Raumanzug des FORTIS Weltraumpartners ROSCOSMOS.

 

v.l.n.r.: Aeromaster Steel Chronograph, Flieger Professional Chronograph, Aeromaster Stealth Chronograph

Wo Sie unsere neuen Flieger- und Weltraumuhren in Ihrer Nähe anprobieren können, finden Sie in unserem Storelocator.

 

©John M. Dibbs

©John M. Dibbs

Wir bedanken uns herzlich bei dem Veranstaltungsteam des Österreichischen Bundesheeres, Red Bull, dem Land Steiermark und beim Team der Austrian Air Force für die tolle AIRPOWER 2016. Wir freuen uns jetzt schon auf ein Wiedersehen im Fliegerhorst Hinterstoisser in Zeltweg.

 

©Red Bull Content Pool (Joerg Mitter)

©Red Bull Content Pool (Joerg Mitter)

und wer die AIRPOWER nochmal genießen will…Highlights Red Bull TV-Zusammenfassung oder ORF-Zusammenfassung

Weitere Impressionen

horst_fortis-027 horst_fortis-021 horst_fortis-009 horst_fortis-052 horst_fortis-033

14315980_1221435531210162_593839968_o 14359763_1221435607876821_876359244_o  14359872_1221434737876908_1026086886_o

14303728_1221435184543530_939417441_o    14315975_1221435761210139_1418482846_o

1436355 14124506_10206831554020113_2821878058172678625_o 14188216_10206831359375247_2463270251131841058_o 14188305_10206831411696555_3001512526915978563_o 14188349_10206831395856159_3884037914701134771_o 14196035_10206831385495900_2682117121423978135_o 14206003_10206831767425448_1732538043873412299_o 14206112_10206831490938536_3040854877501680032_o 14206216_10206831583540851_8646678544984459610_o 14207720_10206831417736706_6186681139429737435_o 14207868_10206831424256869_4828575070151553423_o 14231154_10206831513459099_6655831810033583580_o 14231185_10206831568900485_8236489776366863996_o 14231245_10206831737584702_2317676697770068642_o 14231998_10206831572260569_3578486146713078843_o 14241533_10206831441377297_8716533729667239115_o 14241619_10206831595661154_3759303946594868991_o 14241655_10206831430017013_1359112458198956143_o 14242330_10206831713184092_7038090305196547233_o 14242385_10206831637142191_6808740787698500508_o 14242454_10206831569580502_1670426406458933643_o 14249700_10206831780585777_4026950183010333377_o 14257459_10206831660542776_6911492471731892456_o 14258114_10206831418336721_6991781039780888173_o 14258263_10206831708583977_2290094206548594313_o 14289911_10206831448737481_997327944388826227_o 14289927_10206831763185342_7294475543794384852_o 14289998_10206831562340321_5573855465102432308_o 1456776543