Per Wimmer

Land

Dänemark

Environment

Space

Video abspielen
Die Verbindung zwischen dem alten und dem neuen Weltraum. Per Wimmer. Sieh Dir das vollständige Video unten an.

DER ERSTE WELTRAUMTOURIST

Auf dem Weg, den Weltraum zu erobern. Bald wird Per Wimmer an Bord des ersten Virgin Galactic Flights zu einer einmaligen Reise aufbrechen und mit ihm eine ganz besondere Uhr – eine Uhr, auf die man sich verlassen kann. Er ist ein globaler Investment-Banker, ein Unternehmer, ein Abenteurer, ein Pionier, ein Philanthrop und vor allem: eine Inspiration für viele.

Video abspielen

SOMETHING MONEY CAN`T BUY.

Per's Begeisterung, Leidenschaft und innere Ruhe waren die Inspiration für den FORTIS Per Wimmer Special Edition Chronographen.
Die Sonderedition basiert auf dem legendären Official Cosmonauts Chronograph und ist mit "Wimmer-blauen" Stoppuhrzeigern, blauer Tachymetrie, sowie dem Per Wimmer-Logo versehen.
Per`s Andere Abenteuer

Per ist eine moderne Interpretation von Indiana Jones gemischt mit James Bond. Er hatte das Privileg, seine Ideen auszuleben und Abenteuer auf der ganzen Welt zu erleben. Er ist wirklich eine Inspiration für uns alle.

Durch Wimmer Space hat Per auf Abenteuerreisen mit den Indianern des Amazonas-Waldes gelebt, ist in Bolivien auf der höchsten Skianlage der Welt in 5.500 Metern Ski gefahren, 200 km nördlich des Polarkreises in Lappland in der Nähe von Kiruna Schweden Schnee Ski-Doo gefahren, vor der Westküste Australiens frei getaucht, Jet Pack und Hubschrauber geflogen.

SKYDIVING MT. EVEREST

Am 6. Oktober 2008 schrieb Per Wimmer zusammen mit Ralph Mitchell Weltgeschichte, indem er den ersten Tandem-Sprung über dem höchsten Punkt der Erde, den Mount Everest, erfolgreich absolvierte. Nach sechs Trekking-Tagen flogen Per & Ralph in einem Pilatus Porter-Flugzeug bis auf eine Höhe von 29.500 Fuss (ca. 9 Km) knapp über dem Gipfel des Mount Everest und sprangen bei minus 50 Grad Celsius aus dem Flugzeug und 60 Sekunden im freien Fall, bevor sie den Fallschirm öffneten und in der Abwurfzone bei 12.350 Fuss (ca. 4 Km) landeten. Dieses Abenteuer, “Der erste Tandem-Sprung der Welt”, hat die Grenzen deutlich überschritten.

LET`S GO DEEP.

So bald wie möglich wird Per versuchen, ein 3,8 km (12.500 ft) tiefen U-Boot-Tauchgang in den Nordatlantik zu machen, um das berüchtigte Schiffswrack der Titanic zu erforschen. Per wird auf dieser Expedition die Wimmer Fortis Space Watch tragen. Außerhalb des U-Boots wird der Druck 400 Bar betragen. Dies wird der zweite Versuch von Per sein, um zum berühmtesten Schiffswrack der Welt zu gelangen, nachdem die russische Regierung die Mission 2011 nur 7 Wochen vor dem geplanten Tauchgang gestoppt hat. Diesmal ist alles vorbereitet und startklar, denn Per wird die MV Havila Harmony, das Tauchunterstützungsschiff, von Neufundland aus zu einer 9-tägigen abenteuerlichen Mission nehmen. Die Titan, das Unterwasserfahrzeug von Ocean Gate, wird die Taucher auf eine dreistündige Reise in 3,8 km Tiefe mitnehmen. Während der Dauer des Einsatzes finden drei Tauchgänge statt, von denen jeder etwa 9 Stunden dauert; ein dreistündiger Abstieg, drei Stunden Erkundung der Gegend um das Schiffswrack und ein dreistündiger Aufstieg zurück nach oben. Das U-Boot ist mit seiner Titan- und fadengewickelten Kohlefaser, die einem Druck von bis zu 400 Atmosphären standhalten kann, hoch entwickelt und ist damit das einzige fünfköpfige, bemannte Tauchboot der Welt, das bis zu 4.000 Meter tief tauchen kann.

Derzeit haben weniger Menschen das Schiffswrack der Titanic besucht als das Weltall, da weniger als 200 Personen den Tauchgang durchgeführt haben, während knapp 600 Personen den Weltraum besucht haben. Per wird der erste Däne sein, der das Schiffswrack besucht und sich bei seinem zweiten Versuch, in die Tiefe des Ozeans zu tauchen, einen Traum erfüllen wird.

Per Wimmer

Country

Denmark

Environment

Space

Known for

line

being the first official space tourist.

Not just for Per but to inspire lots of young people to live out their dreams. Turning into reality what appears to be a far-fetched dream and vision which few people consider achievable into reality. Per is scheduled to become the first tourist in space and currently holds three space flight reservations (Virgin Galactic, XCOR, SpaceAdventures). Meanwhile, Per has participated in space-related training, such as Zero-G flying, fighter jet flying and centrifuge training.

Play Video
Connecting the dots of old space and new space. Per Wimmer. Watch the full video below.
ONE OF THE FIRST SPACE TOURISTS ON BOARD OF VIRGIN GALACTIC
On route to conquer the space. Soon, Per Wimmer, on board of the first Virgin Galactic Flight, will be setting off on a once-in-a-lifetime journey and with him a very special timepiece – a watch made to be relied on, when every second counts. He is a global financier, an entrepreneur, an adventurer, a pioneer, a philanthropist and he is an inspiration for many.
Play Video

SOMETHING MONEY CAN`T BUY.

Per’s enthusiasm, passion and inner peace were the inspiration for the FORTIS Per Wimmer Special Edition Chronograph.
Based on the legendary Official Cosmonauts Collection, the special edition features "Wimmer-blue" stop watch hands and subdials together with the Per Wimmer Logo.
Other adventures so far

Per is a modern interpretation of Indiana Jones meeting James Bond. He has been privileged to be able to live out his ideas and to enjoy adventures all over the world. He really is an inspiration for all of us to live our dreams.

Within Wimmer Space, adventure travelling has taken Per Wimmer to live with the Indians of the Amazon Forest, skiing at the highest skiing facility in the world at 5,500 metres in Bolivia, snow scootering 200 km North of the Polar Circle in Lapland near Kiruna Sweden, free diving off the West Coast of Australia, flying water jet packs and helicopters.

 

SKYDIVING MT. EVEREST

 

On Oct 6, 2008, Per Wimmer wrote world history, together with Ralph Mitchell, by successful completing the first tandem sky dive over the highest point on Earth, Mount Everest. After six days of trekking, Per & Ralph flew in a Pilatus Porter airplane to an altitude of 29.500 feet (ca 9 Km), just above the peak of Mount Everest and jumped out in minus 50 degrees C and free fell for sixty seconds before opening the parachute and landed at the Drop Zone at 12.350 feet (ca. 4 Km). This adventure, “The World’s First Everest Tandem Sky Dive,” clearly pushed the boundaries. Being a pioneer, somebody who writes the manual (and not just follow a manual) is, indeed, part of what drives him.

LET`S GO DEEP.

 

As soon as possible Per will attempt a 3.8 km (12,500 ft) deep submarine dive into the Northern Atlantic Ocean to explore the infamous Titanic shipwreck. Per will be wearing the Wimmer Fortis Space Watch on this expedition reaching a whopping 400 atmospheres of pressure outside the sub. This will be Per’s second attempt to the world’s most famous shipwreck, after the Russian government put a halt to the 2011 mission just 7 weeks before the planned dive. This time everything is set and ready to go as Per will embark the MV Havila Harmony, Dive Support Ship, from Newfoundland for a 9-day adventurous mission. Titan, Ocean Gate’s submersible, will take the divers on a 3-hour journey down 3.8 km (12,500 ft) deep all with the Fortis watch designed to withstand the most extreme of conditions. Three dives will take place during the duration of the mission, each dive lasting approximately 9 hours; a three hour long descend, three hours of exploration of the area around the shipwreck and a three hour ascend back up. The sub is highly sophisticated with its titanium and filament wound carbon fibre, designed to withstand pressures of up to 400 atmospheres, making it the world’s only 5-person manned submersible capable of reaching 4,000 meters. Currently less people have visited the Titanic shipwreck than space, as less than 200 people have performed the dive in comparison to just under 600 people having visited space. Per will be the first Dane to visit the shipwreck making a dream come true on his second attempt to the Ocean’s depth.

Recent news